Ohio State Navbar

Patient Care

Expert Treatment Team

Our physicians and clinical staff collaborate with a host of other specialists from the Wexner Medical Center. These are some of the physicians you may encounter through your radiation journey.

Radiation Oncology

Dr. Arnab Chakravarti, MD
Chair and Professor, Department of Radiation Oncology
Max Morehouse Chair of Cancer Research
Co-Director, Brain Tumor Program                                                  

Dr. Meng Welliver, MD, PhD
Assistant Professor

Dr. Fen Xia, MD, PhD
Associate Professor

Neurosurgical Oncology

Mario Ammirati, MD, MBA
Professor, Department of Neurological Surgery
Director, Skull Base Neurosurgery
Director, Sterotactic Radiosurgery
Director, Dardinger Microneurosurgical Skull Base Laboratory

Russell R. Lonser, MD
Professor and Chair, Department of Neurological Surgery

John McGregor, MD
Assistant Professor of Clinical Neurological Surgery, Department of Neurological Surgery
Assistant Professor of Clinical Radiology, Department of Radiology

Ehud Mendel, MD
Professor of Neurosurgery, Oncology and Orthopedics
The Justine Skestos Endowed Chair
Director, Spinal Neurosurgery
Clinical Director, OSU Biodynamics and Ergonomics Lab

Medical Neuro-Oncology

Vinay K. Puduvalli, MBBS
Professor, Department of Neurology 
Director, Division of Neuro-Oncology

Robert Cavaliere, MD
Assistant Professor, Department of Neurological Surgery

Herbert Newton, MD, FAAN
Professor, Division of Oncology, Department of Internal Medicine
Director, Division of Neuro-Oncology
Co-Director, Dardinger Neuro-Oncology Center


Donald Chakeres, MD
Director, Neuroradiology

H. Wayne Slone, MD
Associate Professor
Clinical Director of MRI
Director of MRI Fellowship

Joseph S. Yu, MD.
Section Cheif, Musculoskeletal Radiology
Director, Musculoskeletal Radiology Fellowship